List of Banks in New Zealand

  • ANZ New Zealand
  • ASB Bank
  • Bank of Baroda
  • Bank of China
  • Bank of India
  • Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ
  • BankDirect New Zealand
  • Bank of New Zealand (BNZ)
  • Citibank
  • Cooperative Bank
  • HBS Bank
  • Heartland Savings Bank
  • HSBC New Zealand
  • Industrial and Commercial bank of China
  • Kiwibank
  • Kookmin Bank
  • Rabobank
  • RaboDirect
  • SBS Bank
  • TSB Bank
  • Westpac
Find a list of all the major banks that are currently operating in New Zealand. Simply click on the bank name to find out more information about them.

Information includes the services they offer, how long they have been operating as a bank in New Zealand, locations and addresses of their branches and ATMs, as well as SWIFT codes for New Zealand.

ANZ BankANZ Bank is a banking arm of the Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited, largest banking and financial services group the country.

ASB BankASB Bank is a bank in New Zealand, a subsidiary of the Commonwealth Bank of Australia. Originally founded in 1847 as the Auckland Savings Bank.

Bank of Baroda NZBank of Baroda (New Zealand) Limited is a subsidiary of India’s International Bank. Officially registered as a bank since 2009 under the RBA Act (1989).

Bank of China NZBank of China (New Zealand) Limited is a subsidiary of China’s most diversified and internal bank, Bank of China. Their main office is located in Auckland.

Bank of India NZBank of India (New Zealand) Limited is a wholly owned subsidiary of The Bank of India (BOI). It currently has 3 branches around New Zealand.

Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UJF NZBank of Tokyo-Mitsubish UFJi (New Zealand) Limited is a subsidiary of Japan’s largest bank, The Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ following a merger in 2006.